Currently when closing a cloned view of a file that is currently open and has changes, you will get a warning box. Since the file is still open, this is unnecessary.
I have a plugin that 'splits' the buffer into two groups. When I close the buffer, I just save the file so I don't get the warning. This is troublesome, but the best workaround at the moment.
Customer support service by UserEcho