+3
Thierry Goettelmann 12 months ago • updated by Federico Brigante 6 months ago 1

Hi,

I personaly don't like the fact that now a new tab is created and stays here when file preview is enabled.

Could it be possible to get an option to retrieve the old behavior (preview file without tab) or at least that the tab closes itself when switching to another one ?

Something like this :

# (Old behavior)
# File is previewed,
# but no tab is opened

"preview_tab": false

# File is previewed in a "preview" tab,
# but the tab disappear when switching to another one

"preview_tab": "temp"

# (Current behavior) 
# File is previewed in a "preview" tab, and the tab 
# stays open when switching to another one

"preview_tab": "persist" 

Or simply "persist_preview_tab": true/false ...

Thank you ;)

This is particularly annoying because every time I preview a build file, change tab and build again, ST3 actually opens the file and keeps it open, for no reason.